Testimonials

12 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Jun 3, 2016 | | Austin , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I have been using K9 for well over 20 years. They have given wonderful care to all my fur babies including Andra spending extra time with our dog Piper as she grew older and she grieved with us when Piper passed away at age 16.I now have a miniature schnoodle who is definitely my baby and I don't trust her with anyone else. My husband and I are retired now and we are moving to Austin to be near our grandchildren, but we also like to travel. We have agreed that we will drive from Austin to Dallas any time Cricket needs to be boarded. We trust Andra, Chuck and Andy with our baby and no how much love and care they provide.

Jun 2, 2016 | | Richardson , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We really appreciate "ALL" that K-9 University does for the Richardson Humane Society. Some of our special pets just need that extra help to make them a great lifetime companion. Your training and sponsorship has always made that possible.

Jun 1, 2016 | | Austin , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Thanks you so much for your generous gift to Habitat 4 Paws on North Texas Giving Day! As you may have seen on social media, we not only met our $10,000.00 goal, but exceeded it by nearly $3,000.00! We could not have done it without you. We cherish our partnership with you and K-9 U. Thanks you for everything!

May 31, 2016 | | Dallas , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Dear K-9 and Staff, We think you are the BEST! The dogs love to come there. Everyone is vey professional. Our dogs were very clean and happy. You are by far the best!! We appreciate you and all you do. Rocky and Sergeant will be back! And thanks David for all you do with Sergeant. He has become such a great dog since your training and even with retraining I see a difference. Bravo. Many Thanks, DebiLee and Dominique.

May 30, 2016 | | Austin , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Chuck – I have to tell you that I am very, very pleased with all the help I have rec’d from Andy, Andra and Josh. I have a year old GSD named Quinn, who has had all kinds of issues and they have really helped fix those problems. We did the 2 week daycare/train and now we’re working on individual training and preparing to graduate to group training. Quinn does daycare twice a week with re-train – what a great program! She was really becoming more of a deficit than an asset and I was just about ready to give up on her. But now I see light at the end of the tunnel and it’s all because of K-9 University. Thank you so much for my wonderful trainers – I love them all! Ps – I sing your praises to all my dog friends and have someone who will be bringing in their dog for the daycare program so our two dogs can play together all day.

May 29, 2016 | | Dallas , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

It has been 5 days since we brought our two Jack Russell Terriers home from the board and train program. Josh and Andy performed a "miracle" with these dogs. I am amazed every day in the difference. We still have a lot of work ahead of us, but with Josh and Andy's help, I know that we will get there. Thanks Josh and Andy for helping us to be better dog owners!

May 28, 2016 | | Dallas , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I just wanted to say Thank you to Josh. I called up frustrated about my pups potty training and inquired about your programs. He was able to offer some advice, give me pricing and offer suggestions on how to address my concerns. He was very kind and although I can not afford the "full meal deal", I will be discussing the day care options with my family.

May 26, 2016 | | Plano , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I have been using your Plano location for my dog Phoenix since we moved to Frisco 2 1/2 years ago. Love your team there and the great care they provide for Phoenix when we board her there. I should mention that when we moved to the area, Phoenix stayed 51 days with your team until we got into our house. The improvement in her behavior from going through your program was amazing. As you can tell, we love your program, your staff, and appreciate the care they provide.

May 25, 2016 | | Richardson , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

This is Martha Shearer-Lee, a friend from high school. I heard from Julie on face book how good you were with Tank, that I decided to take my dog, Radar, to K-9 University. I choose the K-9 University in Garland because it was closer to my house in Richardson and I am so glad I did, because Fred is Awesome! Fred and Radar have been working together for over a month and Radar knows all the main commands and is almost a social dog. I can actually walk with Radar around the neighborhood without him attacking everything in sight. Literally, Radar use to try to attack other dogs, fences, car tires and bikers. It was awful. Fred has really turned his ship around! Radar actually attended a group session today! Amazing. I really appreciate all the work Fred has done with Radar and the lessons he has taught me too. Actually Andy, Josh and all the people at K-9 University in Garland are very friendly and helpful. I am so grateful for what they have done for me and Radar! Great Business you have their Chuck, doing what you love and helping a lot of people!

May 23, 2016 | | Dallas , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I just wanted to let you know how pleased we are with everything Louie has and is learning as she continues her training. I have to say David is our favorite trainer in Plano. He does a fabulous job with Louie and seems to be truly interested in helping us learn the skills and work Louie right. Louie loves him so much too. I can ask her if she is ready to see Coach David and she runs to the door and sits waiting for her leash. I can't say enough about how happy we are with Louie and the well behaved dog she is becoming.

12 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next

Contact Us Today

Fill out our short form to get more information.

Send My Info

Why Choose K-9 University?

  • Locally Owned and Operated For Over 23 Years
  • Resort-Like Boarding For Pampered Pets
  • Fully-Trained and Knowledgeable Staff
  • Custom Dog Training Solutions